Pituitary webinar
Dilemmas in Pituitary Disease Management during the COVID-19 Era: How should clinicians adapt to the changing clinical environment?

Understand how the management and treatment of pituitary disease has evolved during the COVID-19 era, hear the current experiences and future perspectives of world-class experts from a range of geographies impacted to differing extents by the COVID-19 pandemic

Registration is now closed, no further places are available.

Thursday 30th July 2020
16:30 – 18:00 BST / 17:30 – 19:00 CET
08:30 – 10:00 PDT / 11:30 – 13:00 EST

JOIN THE WEBINAR

The programme includes:

  • Non-functioning pituitary adenoma with visual loss
  • Hypopituitarism
  • Acromegaly
  • Cushing’s disease

Hosted by an international faculty:

Maria Fleseriu (Co-Chair)
Maria Fleseriu (Co-Chair)Oregon Health & Science University, Pituitary Center, USA
Andrea Giustina (Co-Chair)
Andrea Giustina (Co-Chair)San Raffaele Milan University, Italy
Ann McCormack
Ann McCormackGarvan Institute of Medical Research, New South Wales, Australia
Mark Gurnell
Mark Gurnell
Cambridge University Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust, UK
Niki Karavitaki
Niki Karavitaki
University Hospitals Birmingham
NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Watch this short video to find out more:

The objectives are to better understand management of:

  • Non-functioning pituitary adenoma with visual loss, and hypopituitarism during the COVID-19 pandemic
  • Acromegaly during the COVID-19 pandemic
  • Cushing’s disease during the COVID-19 pandemic

You are invited to share questions and submit a relevant case study of your choice for the faculty in advance of the webinar.
You will be able to claim 1 CME credit after attending the event.

You will receive a confirmation shortly after registration. For any queries, please contact iain.murdoch@cor2ed.com.

This medical education webinar is hosted by COR2ED, funded by an independent medical educational grant from Ipsen

UEMS logo

The Dilemmas in Pituitary Disease Management During the COVID-19 Era, (live streaming), United Kingdom, 30/07/2020 has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 1 European CME credit (ECMEC®s). Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.
Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the AmericanMedical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Information on the process to convert EACCME® credit to AMA credit can be found at www.ama-assn.org/education/earn-credit-participation-international-activities.
Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME® forECMEC®s are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.